Placebo @ O2 Apollo Manchester ~ 16th December 2013

Placebo @ O2 Apollo Manchester ~ 16th December 2013

My first Placebo gig was on Saturday 14th December 2013 at O2 Apollo Manchester.

Lucky me and Charlotte got in as the tickets didn’t even arrive! (Had to pick them up at the Box Office)

TOY was the support band. They were ok – that is all I can say.

It was such a surreal experience, when Placebo walked on to B3! WOW!

When Brian introduced the band with “Ladies and gentlemen, and those of you who find yourself in between – we are Placebo” XD haha

I was so excited, the set list was fantastic – such a mix of new and old songs. Amazing encore!

Only downside was being seated quite far from the stage. So many people kept standing up to go and get drinks or go to the toilet – causing a mexican wave, which blocked the view!

I hope this isn’t the last time I see them live! One of my all time favourite bands. ^^

photo 13

Author: annagoestoconcerts

Hello, I'm Anna! ^^ I'm 22 and live in the UK. Currently a uni student studying Biomedical Sciences. Placebo, Basement, MCR.

2 thoughts on “Placebo @ O2 Apollo Manchester ~ 16th December 2013”

Leave a Reply

