Through volunteering I met this wonderful lady who supported me massively throughout my time there. I left the role last summer. After sending her Easter greetings I was informed today that she had passed away over a month ago. This was such a shock, she was a lovely woman who treated me with kindness and encouraged me greatly to achieve what I want to in my studies and in life. Every week, I looked forward to serving drinks and sandwiches and having a chat with her. I keep remembering things that she used to ask me to do, including untangling her headphones :). This news has been upsetting to me, but I hope she is well. I am so thankful for having had a chance to meet and befriend her in these past 3 years of my life.

Author: annagoestoconcerts

Hello, I'm Anna! ^^ I'm 22 and live in the UK. Currently a uni student studying Biomedical Sciences. Placebo, Basement, MCR.

Leave a Reply

