I Heart London – Lindsey Kelk Book Review

IMG_20140724_133517~2

I Heart London – Lindsey Kelk ★★★★★

This was a really nice, easy, summery read. It’s been a while since I read the previous book in the I Heart series. The book got off to a good start. The beginning is full of happiness for Angela and Alex…

It was fun getting to see Angela in her hometown and with her family. Angela’s parents were a bit cold at the beginning but it was so nice to see their relationship improve along the book. By the end I changed my opinion on Annette (Angela’s mum).

I loved getting to know more about Angela’s best friend, Louisa. Alex doting on Louisa’s baby was really adorable. Jenny is back and she had her ups and downs but still such fun. It was also nice to meet James again. Alex just seemed like a great fiancé throughout the book, likeable and thoughtful.

The middle was a bit slow but then during the last few chapters – there was SO much drama. Angela’s presentation was quite hilarious! The ending was so happy and optimistic.

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/422700776?book_show_action=false

Author: annagoestoconcerts

Hello, I'm Anna! ^^ I'm 22 and live in the UK. Currently a uni student studying Biomedical Sciences. Placebo, Basement, MCR.

Leave a Reply

