Chances – Freya North Book Review

IMG_20140726_224921

Chances – Freya North ★★★★★

I feel I picked this book up at a good time. It’s a brilliant, feel good, summer read. I really enjoyed reading about these lovely characters.

Vita, the main character is an all round nice person. She deserves all the happiness. Oliver was so interesting, his knowledge about trees was fascinating. He also seemed like a kind man and a fantastic father. I love Oliver’s son Jonty so much. He’s a bit awkward and so cute. I like how accepting he is. Oliver and Jonty had such a strong father and son relationship.

There were many touching moments in this book. Especially when DeeDee was mentioned and also Elsie at the end. Elsie’s small part in this story really reminded me of this woman I knew. (Not the kleptomania bit :), but the part where Vita saved a present for Elsie, but she would never receive it). The epilogue was quite perfect.

The setting of this book sounded so wonderful. The writing style was easy to get along with, I read this book quite fast (for me anyway). Also, this book did have quite a few more sexy scenes than any other chick-lit books I’ve read before haha. I’m looking forward to reading more of Freya North’s books!

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/984389146

Author: annagoestoconcerts

Hello, I'm Anna! ^^ I'm 22 and live in the UK. Currently a uni student studying Biomedical Sciences. Placebo, Basement, MCR.

Leave a Reply

