Placebo @ O2 Apollo ~ 12th March 2015

DSC00111  DSC00115

Wow, what an experience that day was. Certain circumstances happened which meant that two friends who were supposed to be coming with me, dropped out. This was a few hours before the concert, so I couldn’t find anybody else to come with me.

I would say that Placebo is one of my all time favourite bands. I was definitely not going to miss out – so I just went along myself. I was quite scared as this was my first time going to a concert alone. It was a bit awkward in the queue, waiting for doors to open. But once inside I headed to the floor and surprisingly there wasn’t that many people, I ended up 3rd row from the front.

DSC00113

There was more awkward waiting around waiting for ‘The Mirror Trap’ to come on. They were loud and energetic, although I couldn’t really hear the vocals, I thought they were much better than the previous support (TOY), sorry ><. When I got home from the concert, I listened to ‘The Mirror Trap’ on Spotify and I love the songs! I’m interested in following their releases from now on.

I have basically watched the Loud Like Love tour twice now. Placebo came on to B3, which is amazing! They played songs that they rarely played live including ‘Special Needs‘ and ‘I Know‘. At the start of Special Needs there were a few technical difficulties haha, Brian interacted with the audience a bit here. Another highlight was the live version of ‘Every You, Every Me‘. I just love the guitar so much. Plus Brian and Stefan swapped places and came close to the audience. Brian was sooo close :3.

Things got a bit rowdy during the faster songs like, Special K and The Bitter End. A bit of pushing and shoving going on. -_-. Oh and another seriously annoying thing – a middle aged man using his girlfriend as a sort of ram and using his butt and elbows to hump his way to the front. Very disgusting behaviour. Everyone around me staring him down because they had been shoved out of the way and having to move from the perfect view. I lost my good spot too. And being short, I was greeted with shoulders, heads and backs. woo. Had to strain to see.

DSC00120

Overall, this concert was a great experience, apart from the occasional idiot. I got to see my favourite band, Placebo, up close. Brian and Stefan rocked,and the rest of band played brilliant music! Definitely up for seeing Placebo again! 😀

Author: annagoestoconcerts

Hello, I'm Anna! ^^ I'm 22 and live in the UK. Currently a uni student studying Biomedical Sciences. Placebo, Basement, MCR.

Leave a Reply

