Smart Girl – Rachel Hollis

File 16-02-2016, 00 58 57
Smart Girl – Rachel Hollis ★★★★

I read the description of this book on Netgalley and it sounded like the type of book I would really enjoy. And it was a definitely great read! The characters were fresh, Miko being half Japanese with quirky style and being a designer. I loved reading about her work and her interests. I felt that the connection between Miko and her best friends was wonderful. I really like the way they looked out for each other. And most of the characters in the book were just nice people! 

I really like Miko, although I got confused by some of her actions…I love her quirks though, she loves romance/chick lit books like me. The description of the thoughts running through her mind when she was in her design mode was very exciting. I also enjoyed the family aspect in this book and how close and big the family was, there was so much love.

Liam seemed gorgeous and a good person inside but he was a bit of idiot towards Miko throughout most of the book. Refusing to accept what they had together, even before they started their ‘thing’, there was chemistry there!

This book has a lot of modern culture in it. There were mentions of a lot of things like the Hunger Games and The Fault in Our Stars? Sometimes I felt the addition of those things was a bit odd. At first I found the names a bit confusing, I didn’t know if they were female or male. But by the end I got used to it. I realise this was probably because I hadn’t read the other books in the series, I didn’t know this was the third book.

Towards the ending it was a bit sad seeing how most of the characters were getting hurt by Miko’s actions. But the ending wow! Perfect! So much happiness and love, so creative and that epilogue was probably one of the best I’d ever read.

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1529073801

Author: annagoestoconcerts

Hello, I'm Anna! ^^ I'm 22 and live in the UK. Currently a uni student studying Biomedical Sciences. Placebo, Basement, MCR.

Leave a Reply

