Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

File 14-07-2016, 00 54 47

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell ★★★★★

I’m late on the game as usual ^^. I absolutely loved this book, it was so enjoyable and made me feel very happy!

At the beginning of the book, I did find myself relating to Cath in some aspects. e.g. her awkwardness in social situations and new environments. But I found her maybe a bit too cold and felt she could have asked for help in some situations (for example, is it that hard to ask where the dining hall was?).

I loved the integration of fanfiction in this book and how passionate Cath was about it. I enjoyed the dynamic between Cath and her room mate Reagan. Really different people – but it worked. Found Wren – Cath’s twin, to be rather stubborn but she did grow throughout the book. And Levi was just delightful. He was so smiley, kind, sweet and thoughtful :).

Some of my favourite moments were the ‘Emergency Kanye Dance Party’. It was hilarious. I also thought it was cute how the characters treasured the time they spent reading together.

I found this book so fun, although I didn’t find the end that satisfying – because I always want an epilogue 😀

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/657874141?book_show_action=false

Author: annagoestoconcerts

Hello, I'm Anna! ^^ I'm 22 and live in the UK. Currently a uni student studying Biomedical Sciences. Placebo, Basement, MCR.

Leave a Reply

