Basement sign to Fueled By Ramen 3rd Feb 17

So I woke up to a new post by Basement on Facebook – a long message about them signing a new record deal with the massive label, Fueled by Ramen.

At first I was a bit shocked! I didn’t think they’d be a band that matched the sound of Fueled By Ramen artists. But I am really happy for them!!

Just feeling a little bit sad that they’re not going to be on Run For Cover Records anymore. When I first got into the band and then discovered their label, I also discovered a treasure trove of bands also on that label. I thought wow, Run for Cover Records has got to be my favourite label! (How many times can I say label? XD)

I’ve become such a fan of Citizen and Turnover, bit of Tigers Jaw also. I discovered Pinegrove through a cover that Andrew did of ‘Problems‘. I love the sound of the bands from Run for Cover. And now it seems like Basement is leaving that small family 😦

Those few episodes of ‘Tuesdays with Tay‘ where the Basement boys joined in were definitely one of my highlights! Those videos were hilarious (I’ll link one below)! Another annoying thing is that to my current knowledge, I don’t think Fueled By Ramen has a UK Store (which RFC did) so shipping is going to be a nightmare! That didn’t stop me from ordering the new vinyl (hopefully signed) though.

But as long as they’re happy and they keep putting out awesome music! Congratulations to them. I’m so excited to see them on tour when they come to Manchester in March. I’ll also be seeing Pinegrove this Feb at the same venue.

🙂
Anna

(Photo credit: basementuk on instagram)

Author: annagoestoconcerts

Hello, I'm Anna! ^^ I'm 22 and live in the UK. Currently a uni student studying Biomedical Sciences. Placebo, Basement, MCR.

Leave a Reply

