Review: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I love Ron so much. He’s so funny and sarcastic. Fred and George as well, making fun of Percy. “Simply splendid to see you, old boy.” “absolutely spiffing”.

I thought Professor Lupin was a brilliant addition to the book, ever since he helped out on the train. Loved the scene where he was teaching about the Boggarts and Neville finally succeeded šŸ™‚

I loved the relationship between Harry and Professor Lupin. How Lupin acted as a guide and was willing to help Harry out, showing him how to overcome the things he struggles with.

Malfoy is as nasty and evil as ever šŸ˜¦ He was so mean towards Hagrid and caused so much trouble. It was funny when Hermione did something so out of character haha.

I thought that the quidditch in this book was brilliant, very tense. the victory at the final was wonderful and happy time.

The Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot and Prongs chapter wow!! So many things were explained. I hated Wormtail, felt sorry for Sirius and wanted justice!!! Snape man!! He was so meddling. Once again Dumbledore believed Harry and Hermione and gave them hints. The chapter with the time turner was nail biting stuff.

Finally Ron calling the telephone a fellytone hahahaha.

View all my reviews

Author: annagoestoconcerts

Hello, I'm Anna! ^^ I'm 22 and live in the UK. Currently a uni student studying Biomedical Sciences. Placebo, Basement, MCR.

3 thoughts on “Review: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban”

  1. I just love Harr Potter books. Since few weeks i am trying to spending at least few minutes to read few pages on English Version (before i read them in Polish like maaaanyy times). Right now I am reading Second Book. I totally enjoy it! šŸ™‚

    1. I am a bit embarrassed to admit, I have never read the whole series from Book 1 to 7. I really love the writing style and have really enjoyed the first three books!! I need to just get on with reading the series! šŸ™‚

      1. I think you never too old, or too late to read those books. I was so amazed as my Dad was really big Harry Potter Books fan. He did read the books like in few hours and he was always waiting for new once šŸ˜€ He even didnt let me or my sisters to read first šŸ˜€ He always needed to be first šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

