Review: Lover Reborn *SPOILERS*

Lover Reborn
Lover Reborn by J.R. Ward

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is such a fast paced series, once I get into it, I can’t stop reading! I just love the whole family that live at that compound.

In this book we follow Tohr on his journey of moving on. It was a hard journey and he flipped out and was quite nasty at times. But I loved how the relationship between him and No’One blossomed slowly. That’s when we got to see the loving, caring side of Tohr.

The “attempted assassination” scene was so intense and thrilling! I was holding my breath for Wrath. Shaking my head at Xcor. What he did to his second in command, Throe, was shocking as well! One scene I really loved was when Quinn got recognition for saving the King’s life.

John Matthew and Xhex went through a rough patch but it was resolved by the end. Xhex kind of reminds me of Lisbeth Salander.

One character that I loved and found so intriguing was Lassiter. He’s so sassy, funny and he has a heart. That ending – when it looked like everything was going to go so, so wrong! And then someone rang the doorbell, with bags of McDonalds in his hands. Just brilliant!

The next book focuses on Quinn and Blay and I cannot wait!

View all my reviews

Author: annagoestoconcerts

Hello, I'm Anna! ^^ I'm 22 and live in the UK. Currently a uni student studying Biomedical Sciences. Placebo, Basement, MCR.

Leave a Reply

